What we did for mothers’ day

2013-05-20 19.06.26Okay, I realise this is kind of late but I’m just going to share what my little brother (who is 2.5 years old) and me did for our mom a week ago! We made her a book, “Dear Mummy,” and filled it with a lot of love, laughter and glamorous pictures. He helped to write (with me holding his hand) and paint and stick dots, and we had tons of fun together.

2013-05-11 08.47.39One of the things we did was to list down all the reasons why we love her, one on each handprint cut out (traced from my little brother’s hand) and then we placed them under 2 plastic sheets so she could take them out to look at and put them back in to keep. When we were thinking of the reasons to write down, he would actually give me several one word answers – milk, sleep, play, etc. It was really, really adorable cause he’s only just learning to talk and I was amazed that he could actually come up with so many reasons on his own and verbalize them.

2013-05-20 19.07.372013-05-11 08.47.092013-05-11 08.51.13

I love these two pages, because they were so similar yet so different. We chose pictures together of ourselves with our mom since the time we were kids (a much longer time for me), and put them altogether to create collages!

2013-05-11 08.51.59This was the last page, and we both wrote her a letter and slipped it in the pocket. I’m just going to show you my brother’s, cause it was soo cute and he actually painted it himself (for the first time!).

2013-05-11 08.52.54So yeah, that’s our present. We love you momma! Thanks for all the happy and cray cray moments together, they’re memories that will last a lifetime, and we hope that many years from now you will come across this book again when you’re cleaning through your stuff and feel all nostalgic and stuff, and um, yknow, cry or something AHAHAHA. Just kidding. Love you mom.

2 thoughts on “What we did for mothers’ day

leave a little love

