Maybe you can buy happiness

2013-05-13 09.55.17

Yesterday, my friend and I decided to visit this sweet little shop, buried beneath the run down exterior of Holland Village. However, this tiny heaven, is sadly closing down its brick and mortar presence at the end of June. In any case, it was a really lovely place to visit, filled with lots of happy things!

2013-05-13 09.52.09Since they’re closing down, there’s a sale going on from now all the way until June 30, with 30% off everything in the shop! Trust me, when I stepped in, I could already feel myself willingly (or maybe unwillingly) emptying my bank account. Oops. :p

2013-05-13 09.50.23 2013-05-13 09.37.30They sell all sorts of gift and stationery items, from bags to stickers, from extremely adorably packaged tea to lots and lots of washi tape. Which is the main reason why I went there. To um, yknow, add to my constantly growing collection. Just look at the massive amount of tape they have… It took me forever to choose (if only I could buy everything!), but in the end I managed to narrow my selection down to 8 rolls (and even that is already quite a lot…). Yeah, just 8 rolls.

2013-05-13 10.19.46These are the ones I got, and now my collection is almost doubled! Hehe, the little happy shop definitely made me happy… And if you’d like to drop by, here’s their address (until 30 June 2013, after which they’ll just be an online shop!):

2013-05-13 10.21.46I like how they describe the stuff they sell as happy practicalities. It makes me feel better about spending my money there, cause I totally needed all those rolls of tape, yknow?

Hehe.

leave a little love

