p.s.k. (the reveal)

psk 1

If you’ve come here before, you might have seen this post, with a teaser for my project: P.S.K. Did you manage to guess what it stands for? Pesky sock kids, peanuts so kewt, princesses sewing kites… The possibilities are endless!

But today, right now, here, is the reveal of what it really means. The socks were a total decoy, btw. I just thought they were cute. :D

psk 2One of the tasks in Keri Smith’s Finish This Book, is to create your P.S.K., or Portable Sleuthing Kit. This involves gathering all the tools and materials you might need to conduct any investigations or sleuthing. But… Instead of using actual items, I decided to create some of the things myself. More fun, right? :D

psk 3So here’s my P.S.K.! It includes:

  1. Magnifying glass
  2. Notebook
  3. Flashlight
  4. Fingerprint template
  5. Pen
  6. Chalk
  7. Ruler
  8. Ink pad
  9. Decoding wheel
  10. Compass

I created the magnifying glass, flashlight and compass out of cardboard, construction paper and washi tape.

psk 4 psk 5And then my little brother spotted me taking pictures of my kit, and wanted to play too. How could I say no?

psk 6 psk 7Here’s to many exciting adventures with the best tools a detective could ever hope to have. :)

xoxo

leave a little love

