Hello 2013

lohe-1

A new blog for a new year!

Even though it’s already nearly the end of January. And I still haven’t submitted my scholarship applications. HELP ME GOD. But other things have been going well :) Like Major Project (Thank you, God!) and Maureen’s birthday and everything church and youth cat related. And I think most of all, getting 2 university offer letters within a week. NTU and University of York. I feel so thankful and blessed, especially because I got accepted into York within 2 weeks. That’s record time :)

Mum and me have also been trying to teach Declan his numbers and letters and colours, and at least he now can almost repeat all of them. His voice is just absolutely so freaking adorable and I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of hearing it.. Hehe. I can’t wait for him to start speaking properly. He’s also grown up so much, from the tiny baby 2 years ago to a cheeky, hilarious toddler that gets into everything now…can’t believe he’s going to be 3!

So anyway.. I guess this is a documentary of blessings and happiness, rants and bitching, funny moments – everything in my life.

And I also want to try and do a few things this year:

1. Give more time to God

This means going for all the youth cat sessions every week, stepping up in catechism and yc. I hope I can go for ILC. My prayer time is so…not consistent, so I want to try and be consistent here too. And I think, most of all, I want to thank God for things more instead of always just asking him for things.

2. Treasure the people around me

I want to treasure all my relationships with the people around me, build new ones and keep the existing ones strong. I want to be a better friend… I want to give more. :)

3. Jar of blessings

I keep seeing people say they want to do this, so hey! I want to do it too. It sounds like a really cool idea. Basically, every time I’m blessed with something or really happy, I will write it on a piece of paper and put it in this jar.

4. Love my body

I want to exercise more and eat better this year :)

5. Explore

I will practice my ukulele, do more art, write more, read more… explore all the wonderful things God has given me and put on this earth.

6. Trust

I will trust God and the plans he  has for me. I will accept all that comes my way and remember that my whole life is a blessing, no matter how hard things may get. I will do my best, and leave the rest to God. :)

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremiah 29:11

xoxo

leave a little love

